Immunization Requirements

Immunization Requirements for 2021-2022 School Year

Each year, the Kansas Department of Health and Environment issues its updated immunization requirements for any child attending school. Immunizations are used to protect children from highly infectious diseases. The requirements for the 2021-22 school year are made based on the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) recommendations.

In certain cases, exemptions to vaccination are allowed. These include:

  • Chickenpox: If your child has had the disease, please provide written documentation of the date from your physician.
  • Religious Exemptions: Please provide a written statement with signature and date if you are a member of a religious denomination whose teachings are opposed to such immunizations.
  • Medical Exemptions: Please provide a yearly written statement from your physician indicating the immunizations your child cannot receive.
  • Exemption Form

The complete ACIP recommendations can be found at: http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/ACIP-list.htm. If you would like more information about immunization requirements, you also are welcome to contact your school nurse. 

Dayton Creek Elementary: TBD
Prairie Creek Elementary
: Melissa Moritz, 592-7253, moritzm@usd230.org
Spring Hill Elementary: Adriane Barrett, 592-7142, barretta@usd230.org
Timber Sage Elementary: Mischelle Robertson, 592-7470, robertsonm@usd230.org
Wolf Creek Elementary: Heather Dent, 592-7407, denth@usd230.org
Spring Hill Middle School: Helen Kuttes, 592-7228, kuttesh@usd230.org
Woodland Spring Middle School: Jeannie Brumley, 592-7196, gallagherk@usd230.org
Spring Hill High School : Laurie Brueckner, 592-7167, bruecknerl@usd230.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.