BOE Members Receive Recognition

BOE Members Receive Recognition
Posted on 02/11/2019
Wayne Burke presenting certificate to Doug Updike BOE Member

Spring Hill Board of Education members Brent Hoffman, Nicholas Hunt, Nels Anderson, Doug Updike and Jason Winbolt have been honored by the Kansas Association of School Boards for participation in training programs. Dr. Wayne Burke, Superintendent, also received this honor.

These honorees received certificates through the KASB Leadership Academy for trainings and meetings attended over the past year.

The KASB Leadership Academy recognizes the dedication school board members and administrators exhibit as they commit to continuing education throughout the year. Points are awarded on a yearly basis for attendance at regional and state conferences and participation in specialized training at the local level. The points are totaled at the end of the program year. 

For this year, 482 KASB members received Level One Certificates (25 to 74 points), and 146 KASB members received Level Two Certificates (75 points or more).

For more information contact Carol Pitts, KASB Assistant Executive Director/Marketing and Public Relations, 785-273-3600 or email

Doug Updike presenting certificate to Jason Winbolt
Jason Winbolt (L) receiving certificate from Doug Updike (R)
Doug Updike presenting certificate to Wayne Burke
Doug Updike (L) presenting certificate to Dr. Wayne Burke (R)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.